All School Board meetings are open to the public, unless closed in accordance with Minnesota statute. Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are held at the Educational Service Center (ESC), 11200 93rd Avenue North, Maple Grove.

Attending/viewing meetings

Regular meetings: The Osseo School Board encourages staff and members of the public to attend regular meetings in person; watch meetings live on Channel 21; and/or watch meetings as live webstreams or on-demand archives on the school district’s website. DVD copies of meeting videos may be requested by calling 763-391-7003; reimbursement charges apply.

Work sessions: Staff and members of the public are welcome to attend work sessions. Work sessions are audiorecorded and recordings are posted online, usually by the end of the following business day.

This schedule is subject to change by School Board action. To verify dates, times, and locations, call the Superintendent's Office, 763-391-7003. "Audience Opportunity to Address the School Board" is part of each regular Board meeting, and provides the opportunity for staff and public input to the School Board. School Board work sessions and other special meetings are scheduled and held as needed throughout the year.

*Negotiation strategies sessions are closed to the public.

**Portions of the meeting may be closed pursuant to Minn. Stat. Sec. 13D.05 

2019      
Tuesday, July 16 School Board Advance/Professional Development 5:30 PM N-22, ESC
Tuesday, July 23

Regular School Board Meeting
*Negotiation Strategies Session

6:00 PM Board Room, ESC
Room N-10, ESC
Tuesday, August 13

Work Session
Topics:
- Demographer presentation
- School enrollment capacity calculation methodology

6:00 PM Forum Room, ESC
Tuesday, August 20 Regular School Board Meeting
*Negotiation Strategies Session
6:00 PM Board Room, ESC
Room N-10, ESC
Tuesday, September 10 Policy Committee Meeting 4:30 PM Room N-10, ESC
Tuesday, September 10 Work Session 6:00 PM Forum Room, ESC
Tuesday, September 24 Listening Session 5:15-5:45 PM Forum Room, ESC
Tuesday, September 24 Regular Board Meeting
*Negotiation Strategies Session
6:00 PM Board Room, ESC
Room N-10, ESC
Tuesday, October 8 Policy Committee Meeting 4:30 PM Room N-10, ESC
Tuesday, October 8 Work Session 6:00 PM Forum Room, ESC
Tuesday, October 22 Regular School Board Meeting
*Negotiation Strategies Session
6:00 PM Board Room, ESC
Room N-10, ESC
Tuesday, November 19 Listening Session 5:15-5:45 PM Forum Room, ESC
Tuesday, November 19 Regular School Board Meeting
*Negotiation Strategies Session
6:00 PM Board Room, ESC
Room N-10, ESC
Tuesday, December 3 Policy Committee Meeting 4:30 PM Room N-10, ESC
Tuesday, December 3 Work Session 6:00 PM Forum Room, ESC
Tuesday, December 17 Regular School Board Meeting with retiree recognition
*Negotiation Strategies Session
6:00 PM

Board Room, ESC

Room N-10, ESC

2020      
Tuesday, January 14 Organizational Board Meeting 6:00 PM Board Room, ESC
Tuesday, January 14 Work Session 6:15 PM Forum Room, ESC
Tuesday, January 28 Regular School Board Meeting
*Negotiation Strategies Session
6:00 PM Forum Room, ESC
Tuesday, February 11 Work Session 6:00 PM Forum Room, ESC
Tuesday, February 25 Listening Session 5:15-5:45 PM Forum Room, ESC
Tuesday, February 25 Regular School Board Meeting
*Negotiation Strategies Session
6:00 PM Board Room, ESC
Tuesday, March 10 Policy Committee Meeting 4:30 PM Room N-10, ESC
Tuesday, March 10 Work Session 6:00 PM Forum Room, ESC
Tuesday, March 17 Hold for Extra Work Session or Professional Development 6:00 PM Forum Room, ESC
Tuesday, March 24 Regular School Board Meeting
*Negotiation Strategies Session
6:00 PM Board Room, ESC
Tuesday, April 14 Policy Committee Meeting 4:30 PM Room N-10, ESC
Tuesday, April 14 Work Session 6:00 PM Forum Room, ESC
Tuesday, April 28 Listening Session 5:15-5:45 PM Forum Room, ESC
Tuesday, April 28 Regular School Board Meeting
*Negotiation Strategies Session
6:00 PM Board Room, ESC
Tuesday, May 12 Policy Committee Meeting 4:30 PM Room N-10, ESC
Tuesday, May 12 Work Session 6:00 PM Forum Room, ESC
Tuesday, May 26 Regular School Board Meeting
*Negotiation Strategies Session
6:00 PM Board Room, ESC
Tuesday, June 9 Work Session 6:00 PM Forum Room, ESC
Tuesday, June 23 Regular School Board Meeting with retiree recognition 6:00 PM Board Room, ESC