Every year, two students from each school receive the Triple “A” Award from the Minnesota State High School League honoring their accomplishments as a student, athlete and artist. Students must be a senior and hold at least a 3.0 GPA.



Maple Grove Senior High

  • Jenna Benson participates in cross-country, Nordic skiing, tennis, track, jazz band and wind ensemble.
  • Christopher Kwon participates in cross-country, Nordic skiing, tennis, soccer, symphony orchestra and choir.

Osseo Senior High

  • Darian Clark participates in choir, musicals, track and field, cross-country and Nordic skiing.
  • Gabrielle Holton participates in orchestra, musicals and hockey, and this spring will be the captain on the lacrosse team.

Park Center Senior High

  • Rachel Huser is captain of the soccer team and participates in orchestra and pit orchestra for the musical. She also was named 2017-18 senior class cabinet president.
  • Aaron MacMurdo is a member of the marching and pep bands, and participates in jazz and wind ensembles. He serves as captain of the football and wrestling team and plays boys tennis.

mg osh 2017 tripleApcsh 2017 tripleA

PHOTO: From left to right: Jenna Benson and Christopher Kwon from MGSH; Darian Clark and Gabrielle Holton of OSH; and Rachel Huser and Aaron MacMurdo from PCSH stand proudly with Principal Heather Miller-Cink. 

All six students will now move on to the regional competition. A multi-level process involving the League’s member schools and administrative regions will select Triple “A” Award recipients. League officials will announce the four award recipients (a girl and a boy from both Class "A" and Class "AA" school) at a special banquet this spring. Each award recipient will receive a four-year $1,000 scholarship.